Past Events

Events Calendar

YB.jpg

Wed, 16 Oct 2019

Confucius Institute Conference Room, 24 College Ave.

Co-sponsored by Confucius Institute Abstract This talk is based on an article co-authored by Xian Huang and ...

Wang.jpeg

Thu, 10 Oct 2019

Brower Commons Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

Qin thought.jpg

Thu, 03 Oct 2019

Pane Room, Alexander Library

Co-sponsored by Religion Department Abstract: This talk is a survey and investigation of the topography of the ...

Social China.jpg

Thu, 26 Sep 2019

Pane Room, Alexander Library

Co-sponsored by Sociology Department (SAS), School of Communication and Information as well as Department of ...

FIGI_long_16x9.jpg

Wed, 25 Sep 2019

55 Dudley Rd, room 118

This talk is part of the seminar series sponsored by the Department of Agricultural, Food ...

YN.jpg

Fri, 20 Sep 2019

64 College Ave., 1st floor conference room

Co-sponsored by Confucius Institute Abstract China’s authoritarian state uses repression to deter violent medical disturbances (yinao) and ...

hy.jpg

Mon, 16 Sep 2019

Pane Room, Alexander Library

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

nbc.jpg

Sat, 04 May 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A&B

This workshop, founded and organized by Professor Wendy Swartz and funded by the Chiang Ching-kuo ...

mc.jpg

Fri, 03 May 2019

Academic Building (West Wing) 4050, CAC

This is part of the CIRU Distinguished Lecture series, co-sponsored by Rutgers Center for Chinese ...

6.gif

Thu, 02 May 2019

College Avenue Student Center Room 411ABC

Abstract: In this presentation Hilde De Weerdt examines the meaning and use of ‘citizen’ and ‘subject’ ...

YS.jpg

Fri, 26 Apr 2019

History Department Conference Room (Van Dyck 301)

Co-sponsored by CIRU. Lunch will be provided! In the Ming Dynasty, the Imperial Censors were mainly ...

CA.jpg

Thu, 25 Apr 2019

Biological Sciences Building, 206

This talk is sponsored by the Anthropology Graduate Student Association and the Anthropology Department. Abstract: This talk provides ...

lx.jpg

Wed, 24 Apr 2019

History Department conference room

This is a part of the History Department faculty forum.

5.jpg

Fri, 19 Apr 2019

Douglass Student Center Meeting Room B

Abstract: One defining event in global geopolitics during the last quarter of century has been referred ...

Keywords.jpg

Fri, 19 Apr 2019

64 College Ave., 1st floor conference room

Facilitated by Louisa Schein (Anthropology, Rutgers), Ying-Chao Kao (Sociology, Virginia Commonwealth University), and Wei Wei ...

DZM.jpg

Thu, 18 Apr 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

CP.jpg

Tue, 16 Apr 2019

Miller Hall, Room 116

This philosophy forum conference is sponsored by Jilin University and Rutgers University. Conference Schedule 3:00-3:10 Conference ...

books.jpg

Mon, 15 Apr 2019

Academic Building (West Wing) Room 4052

This talk is jointly sponsored by Rutgers Center for Chinese Studies, the Confucius Institute and ...

3.jpg

Fri, 12 Apr 2019

Confucius Institute Conference Room, 24 College Ave.

Roles of Preschool Teachers in the Activity of Children as Researchers (Xi Xiaoli, Early Childhood Education ...
No More Events.
Loading Events