Past Events

BY.jpg

Fri, 09 Dec 2022

Zoom Webinar (registration required)

Rutgers Center for Chinese Studies is co-sponsoring this event hosted by Harvard University. It is ...

Jessey Choo book.jpg

Fri, 09 Dec 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This is a book launch for Jessey Choo's new book, Inscribing Death: Burials, Representations, and ...

Li.jpg

Wed, 30 Nov 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This Zoom talk is open to the public, but registration is required. Click here to ...

Huang_Gongwang._Dwelling_in_the_Fuchun_Mountains._detail._National_Palace_Museum,_Taipei.jpg

Thu, 10 Nov 2022

Van Dyck Hall #301 (History Department Conference Room)

This talk is co-sponsored by the Religion Department. It is open to the public. This ...

JK.jpeg

Thu, 03 Nov 2022

Brower Commons Conference Room A&B

This talk is in-person and open to the public. Description The Jiankang Empire (a.k.a. the Chinese “Southern ...

dyt.jpg

Wed, 26 Oct 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This talk is open to the public, but registration is required. Click here to register. Description One ...

story.jpg

Fri, 21 Oct 2022

Pane Room, Alexander Library 1st floor

This talk is co-sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures and the Department ...

Confucius-Shanghai.jpg

Thu, 20 Oct 2022 Friday, October 21, 2022

TBA

This is organized by the Philosophy Department. It is open to faculty, graduate students, and undergraduates. ...

AIDS.jpeg

Thu, 06 Oct 2022

Alexander Library, Pane Room

This talk is sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures, Rutgers University-New Brunswick, ...

Grandma.jpg

Thu, 29 Sep 2022

Loree Hall 115 on Douglass campus or Zoom

This is part of Lei Lei's class, "Global Health: Sociological Perspectives." It is open to ...

Governance.jpg

Thu, 28 Apr 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This is co-sponsored by Center for Global Work & Employment at Rutgers School of Management and ...

RWCP flyer.jpg

Fri, 22 Apr 2022

Click here for a detailed report of the workshop. Rutgers Workshop on Chinese Philosophy (RWCP) was ...

Surveillance.jpg

Thu, 21 Apr 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This talk is co-sponsored by Rutgers Global-China Office. It is open to the public, but ...

Shuang.jpg

Wed, 13 Apr 2022

Zoom (registration required)

Rutgers Center for Chinese Studies is co-sponsoring a bilingual online forum, "Moses on the Plain: ...

Moyan.jpg

Thu, 07 Apr 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This is co-sponsored by Rutgers Global-China Office. It is open to the public, but registration ...

Covid in China.jpg

Tue, 05 Apr 2022

Zoom (registration required)

This is co-sponsored by Rutgers Global-China Office. It is open to the public, but registration ...

Ta.jpg

Tue, 29 Mar 2022

Zoom

This is co-sponsored by Rutgers Global-China Office. This is part of Louisa Schein's class, "Anthropology ...

China_Ukraine_Locator.png

Wed, 09 Mar 2022

Zoom Webinar (registration required)

The video recording of this event can be found on our videos page. This Zoom webinar ...

create.jpeg

Tue, 08 Mar 2022

Biological Sciences Building 205

This is co-sponsored by Rutgers Global-China Office. This is part of Louisa Schein's class, "Anthropology ...
No More Events.
Loading Events