Past Events

Events Calendar

lx.jpg

Wed, 24 Apr 2019

History Department conference room

This is a part of the History Department faculty forum.

5.jpg

Fri, 19 Apr 2019

Douglass Student Center Meeting Room B

Abstract: One defining event in global geopolitics during the last quarter of century has been referred ...

Keywords.jpg

Fri, 19 Apr 2019

64 College Ave., 1st floor conference room

Facilitated by Louisa Schein (Anthropology, Rutgers), Ying-Chao Kao (Sociology, Virginia Commonwealth University), and Wei Wei ...

DZM.jpg

Thu, 18 Apr 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

CP.jpg

Tue, 16 Apr 2019

Miller Hall, Room 116

This philosophy forum conference is sponsored by Jilin University and Rutgers University. Conference Schedule 3:00-3:10 Conference ...

books.jpg

Mon, 15 Apr 2019

Academic Building (West Wing) Room 4052

This talk is jointly sponsored by Rutgers Center for Chinese Studies, the Confucius Institute and ...

3.jpg

Fri, 12 Apr 2019

Confucius Institute Conference Room, 24 College Ave.

Roles of Preschool Teachers in the Activity of Children as Researchers (Xi Xiaoli, Early Childhood Education ...

JGW.jpg

Fri, 29 Mar 2019

Conference Room of the Confucius Institute, 24 College Avenue, New Brunswick

Co-sponsored by Confucius Institute Writing was independently invented at least four times in human history; Sumerian ...

GC.jpg

Wed, 13 Mar 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

BC.jpg

Tue, 12 Mar 2019

Academic Building Room 1180, College Avenue Campus

Sponsored by Department of Religion, co-sponsored by Rutgers Center for Chinese Studies Abstract: Buddhism does not assume ...

Conflict of Capitalisms.jpg

Fri, 08 Feb 2019

Conference Room of the Confucius Institute, 24 College Avenue, New Brunswick

Co-sponsored by Confucius Institute Abstract: Chinese foreign direct investment in the United States has generated intense debates. ...

Swindler.jpg

Thu, 07 Feb 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

Korea.jpg

Thu, 31 Jan 2019

Pane Room, Alexander Library

Co-sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures and the Confucius Institute Abstract: Spirit-writing has been ...

FGS.jpg

Thu, 24 Jan 2019

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

SSXY.jpg

Thu, 06 Dec 2018

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

Buddha.jpg

Tue, 13 Nov 2018

Alexander Library, Lecture Hall (4th Floor)

This presentation is jointly sponsored by Religion Department, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures, and Rutgers ...

modernlit.jpg

Fri, 09 Nov 2018

Room 4052 West Wing, Rutgers Academic Building

This workshop is sponsored by Department of Asian Languages and Cultures, Confucius Institute of Rutgers ...

NGO.jpg

Wed, 07 Nov 2018

Blake Hall, Room 131, Cook Campus

It is part of the Human Ecology Brown Bag series, sponsored by the Department of ...

Shanghai.jpg

Thu, 01 Nov 2018

Brower Commons Conference Room A

Sponsored by the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures Click here for more information on the ...

LRA.jpg

Fri, 26 Oct 2018

Pane Room, Alexander Library

Day two: Law and Religion in Asia. Click here for the poster.
No More Events.
Loading Events